Meet the team

 

Christina TurnerChristina Turner
Director of Development & Alumni Relations

Christina leads the Development and Alumni Relations team and focuses on securing philanthropy for the University’s strategic priorities.

christina.turner@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4619

 

Monica HolmesMonica Holmes
Executive Assistant to the Director

Monica is the Executive Assistant to Christina Turner.

monica.holmes@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4683

 


ALUMNI RELATIONS

General enquiries: alumni@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Anita IrvingAnita Irving
Deputy Director, Alumni Engagement & Regular Giving

Anita manages the Alumni Relations team and its strategy to connect to the global network of more than 219,000 Liverpool alumni, parents and supporters.

anita.irving@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5642 

 

Caroline MitchellCaroline Mitchell
Volunteer Engagement Manager

Caroline is responsible for our alumni volunteering programme and global volunteer networks, including the University’s online mentoring and e-networking platform, Liverpool Connect.

caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5575   

 

Leo EvansLeo Evans
Young Alumni Engagement Officer

Leo is responsible for engaging with and supporting students and recent graduates, with particular responsibility for social media, graduation, employability programmes and the Graduate Outcomes Survey.

leo.evans@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4618

 

Andy HarrisonAndy Harrison
International Alumni Engagement Officer

Andy supports our global community of graduates through networking and social events, the alumni ambassador programme and international alumni associations. Andy is the first point of contact for any alumni living outside of the UK.

andy.harrison@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4638

 

Ivy Sala
Supporter Engagement Officer

Ivy looks after our fundraising activity through telephone, mail and email campaigns for the Alumni & Friends Fund as well as coordinating the disbursement of funds to student-facing projects.

ivy.sala@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 6987

 

Jayne Murphy
Alumni Engagement Manager (University of Liverpool Management School)

Jayne oversees all ULMS alumni activity, with a particular focus on the School’s postgraduate alumni. Jayne also oversees the Management School’s MBA student-alumni mentoring programme on Liverpool Connect.

jayne.murphy@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4607

 

Tailah Edwards-FeenieTailah Edwards-Feenie
Alumni Relations Apprentice (University of Liverpool Management School)

Tailah is the first point of contact for all ULMS alumni, including anyone wishing to provide a case study or news story for the ULMS e-newsletter as well as general enquires relating to the School’s events and webinars.

t.edwards-feenie@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 7605

 


OPERATIONS

Stephanie Donnelly
Head of Operations

Currently on maternity leave

stephanie.donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 8356

 

Stephen KehoeStephen Kehoe
Research Manager

Stephen is responsible for identifying potential new donors as well as managing the team’s financial reporting and fundraising forecasting and advising alumni, staff and members of the public who are interested in leaving a legacy to the University in their Will.

stephen.kehoe@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4637

 

Carly DeeringDr Carly Deering
Stewardship Officer

Carly is responsible for communicating with donors to keep them informed of the impact and outcomes of their donations to the University, updating them on relevant activities at the University and accomplishments of scholarship recipients.

carly.deering@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4609

 

Lucinda NaylorLucinda Naylor
Communications Officer

Lucinda manages the team’s marketing and communications projects including the Alumni magazine, e-newsletters, fundraising communications, news articles and websites. If you have an interesting story to share with your fellow alumni, please do get in touch.

lucinda.naylor@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 9479

 

Sue Naylor
Data Manager

Sue manages the Development and Alumni Relations team's database, Raiser’s Edge, ensuring that alumni and supporter data is maintained with attention to security and confidentiality. Sue is also responsible for the team’s gift processing systems and for financial management reporting.

sue.naylor@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 2269

 

Jon LoweJon Lowe
Data and Operations Assistant

Jon helps to maintain the accuracy of alumni and donor records on the database. Alumni can contact Jon to update their contact details, business information or email preferences, or update them online here.

jonathan.lowe@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 2270

 


DEVELOPMENT

General enquiries: giving@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Michaela RichesMichaela Riches
Deputy Director of Development

Michaela manages the Development team and oversees the institution’s relationships with current and potential donors, particularly those at the highest level of giving. If you're interested in contributing to Liverpool’s future, please contact Michaela to discuss your gift.

michaela.riches@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 2348

 

Mark HorneMark Horne
Development Manager

Mark works with outstanding Liverpool alumni who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time, and sharing their experience with students.

mark.horne@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 6940

 

Sarah LeeSarah Lee
Senior Development Officer

Sarah builds relationships with key alumni, friends and supporters who want to give back to the University through supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time, and sharing their experiences with students today.

sarah.lee@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 8269 

 

Charlotte GloverCharlotte Glover
Development Assistant

Charlotte provides the team with project management, administrative and organisational support. She is the main point of contact for general fundraising enquiries and information.

charlotte.glover@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5519