Meet the team

 

Christina TurnerChristina Turner
Director of Development & Alumni Relations

Christina is responsible for the strategic leadership of the team, which includes fundraising, alumni relations and operations professionals. Christina leads the team to collectively create and sustain a globally connected community that supports, contributes and enables the University of Liverpool's global strategy for the advancement of learning and ennoblement of life. In particular Christina works with ultra-high net worth individuals who give back philanthropically in support of institutional fundraising priorities.

christina.turner@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4619

 

Monica HolmesMonica Holmes
Executive Assistant to the Director

Monica is the Executive Assistant to Christina Turner.

monica.holmes@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4683

 


ALUMNI RELATIONS

General enquiries: alumni@liverpool.ac.uk 

 

Anita IrvingAnita Irving
Associate Director, Alumni Engagement and Regular Giving

Anita manages the Alumni Relations team and its strategy to connect to the global network of more than 219,000 Liverpool alumni, parents and supporters.

anita.irving@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5642 

 

Caroline MitchellCaroline Mitchell
Head of Alumni Engagement

Caroline is responsible for our alumni and global volunteer networks, including the University’s online mentoring and e-networking platform, Liverpool Connect.

caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5575   

 

Ivy SalaIvy Sala
Regular Giving Manager

Ivy looks after our fundraising activity through telephone, mail and email campaigns for the as well as coordinating the disbursement of funds to student-facing projects.

ivy.sala@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 6987

 

Heibei FengHaibei Feng
Alumni Engagement Manager (China)

Haibei is responsible for engaging with University of Liverpool alumni living in Mainland China and is based at XJTLU, our partner campus in Suzhou. She would love to hear from any alumni in the China networks, whether you are Chinese or expatriate.

haibei.feng@liverpool.ac.uk
0086 512 88169091

 

Ellie Drake
Volunteer Engagement Officer

Ellie is responsible for assisting in the development and implementation of volunteering opportunities, events and activities for University of Liverpool alumni. She is able to help with any inquiries or opportunities relating to alumni speakers, career fairs support, reunions, case studies and the online mentoring and e-networking platform Liverpool Connect.

ellie.drake@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 1078

 

Leo EvansLeo Evans
Young Alumni Engagement Officer

Leo is responsible for engaging with and supporting students and , with particular responsibility for social media, graduation, employability programmes and the Graduate Outcomes Survey.

leo.evans@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4618

 

Andy HarrisonAndy Harrison
International Alumni Engagement Officer

Andy supports our global community of graduates through networking and social events, the alumni ambassador programme and international alumni associations. Andy is the first point of contact for any alumni living outside of the UK.

andy.harrison@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4638

 

Anna Tagliapietra
Alumni Engagement Assistant

Anna is the first point of contact for Alumni enquiries and manages the alumni@liverpool.ac.uk inbox. She also provides organisational and administrative support to the Alumni Relations team.

anna.tagliapietra@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4639

 

Jayne MurphyJayne Murphy
Alumni Engagement Manager (University of Liverpool Management School)

Jayne oversees all ULMS alumni activity, with a particular focus on the School’s postgraduate alumni. Jayne also oversees the Management School’s MBA student-alumni mentoring programme on Liverpool Connect.

jayne.murphy@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4607

 

Hannah NorrisHannah Norris
Alumni Engagement Officer (University of Liverpool Management School)

Hannah is responsible for coordinating activities for undergraduate Management School alumni and students, as well as undergraduate online mentoring and careers-related activities including the Entrepreneurship and Social Enterprise Professional Interest Network.

hannah.norris@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 7384

 

Tailah Edwards-FeenieTailah Edwards-Feenie
Alumni Relations Apprentice (University of Liverpool Management School)

Tailah is the first point of contact for all ULMS alumni, including anyone wishing to provide a case study or news story for the ULMS e-newsletter as well as general enquires relating to the School’s events and webinars.

t.edwards-feenie@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 7605

 


OPERATIONS

Stephanie Donnelly
Head of Operations

Stephanie is responsible for overseeing the strategic planning of the team ensuring all activities are aligned to DART’s strategic plan and support KPIs. Stephanie is also responsible for the development and management of DART’s specialists functions: Prospect Research, Communications, Stewardship and Data Management which support DART activity through effective and effect operations. Stephanie is also the teams GDPR specialist, please speak to her if you wish to contact alumni or have any alumni data queries.

stephanie.donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 8356

 

Stephen KehoeStephen Kehoe
Research Manager

Stephen is responsible for identifying potential new donors as well as managing the team’s financial reporting and fundraising forecasting.

stephen.kehoe@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4637

 

Josh Farrell
Research & Operations Assistant

Josh helps to identify potential new donors and ensure the information the team holds is accurate and up to date. He works closely with the Research Manager and Development team to help progress relationships with our supporters.

joshua.farrell@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 8346

 

Deborah Wood
Communications Manager

Deborah is responsible for overseeing the communications strategy that supports the team’s engagement and fundraising priorities. She collaborates with colleagues to help develop new and interesting ways to engage Liverpool’s global alumni community, and helps communicate the impact of alumni support to the wider University.

deborah.wood@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 1101

 

Carly DeeringDr Carly Deering
Stewardship Officer

Carly is responsible for communicating with donors to keep them informed of the impact and outcomes of their donations, updating them on relevant activities at the University and accomplishments of scholarship recipients.

Currently on secondment, please contact Deborah Wood in the interim.

 

Lucinda NaylorLucinda Naylor
Communications Officer

Lucinda manages the team’s marketing and communications projects including the Alumni magazine, e-newsletters, fundraising communications, news articles and websites. If you have an interesting story to share with your fellow alumni, please do get in touch.

lucinda.naylor@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 9479

 

Sue NaylorSue Naylor
Data Manager

Sue manages the Development and Alumni Relations team's database, Raiser’s Edge, ensuring that alumni and supporter data is maintained with attention to security and confidentiality. Sue is also responsible for the team’s gift processing systems and for financial management reporting.

sue.naylor@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 2269

 

Jon LoweJon Lowe
Data and Operations Assistant

Jon helps to maintain the accuracy of alumni and donor records on the database. Alumni can contact Jon to update their contact details, business information or email preferences, or update them online here.

jonathan.lowe@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 2270

 


DEVELOPMENT

General enquiries: giving@liverpool.ac.uk 

 

Michaela RichesMichaela Riches
Associate Director of Development

Michaela oversees the institution’s relationships with current and potential donors to the University, particularly those at the highest level of giving. If you are interested in contributing to Liverpool’s future, please contact Michaela to discuss your gift.

michaela.riches@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 2348

 

Mark HorneMark Horne
Development Manager

Mark works with outstanding Liverpool alumni who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time, and sharing their experience with students.

mark.horne@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 794 6940

 

Sarah LeeSarah Lee
Development Manager

Sarah builds relationships with outstanding alumni and supporters who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time, and sharing experiences with our students today.

sarah.lee@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 8269 

 

Buz Whibley
Trusts and Foundations Manager

Buz seeks funding from a wide range of Charitable Trusts and Foundations for the University’s priority projects.

buz.whibley@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 4612

 

Sarah GreenDr Sarah Green
Development Officer

Sarah builds relationships with outstanding alumni who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time and sharing experiences with our current students.

sgreen@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 1198

 

Carolyn JonesCarolyn Jones
Legacy Officer

Carolyn is the first point of contact for supporters who are considering leaving a gift to the University in their Will. She is responsible for all aspects of the legacy giving programme, helping to raise awareness through calendar events and developing marketing materials.

carolyn.jones@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 1067

 

Charlotte GloverCharlotte Glover
Development Assistant

Charlotte provides the team with project management, administrative and organisational support. She is the main point of contact for general fundraising enquiries and information.

charlotte.glover@liverpool.ac.uk
0151 795 5519