Honorary Graduates 2010

The University will be awarding honorary degrees to nine people as part of this year's graduation celebrations:

Mark Blundell Mark Blundell, who was a member of the University’s Governing Council for almost 20 years and founded the Crosby Hall Educational Trust.
Lewis Booth Lewis Booth (BEng Mechanical Engineering 1970), Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial officer of Ford Motor Company.
Terence Davies Terence Davies, an award-winning British film director and screenwriter who recently produced the Liverpool documentary Of Time and the City.
Professor Sir David Lane Professor Sir David Lane, one of the world’s leading cancer researchers and oncologists, best known for his groundbreaking work on cancer gene p53.
Dame Lorna Muirhead Dame Lorna Muirhead, the Lord Lieutenant of Merseyside.
Dame Janet Nelson Dame Janet Nelson, a distinguished historian whose research has transformed our understanding of the early medieval period.
Professor Andrew Pettigrew OBE Professor Andrew Pettigrew OBE (BA Social Science 1965), Professor of Strategy and Organisation at the Saïd Business School at the University of Oxford.
Professor C. N. R. Rao Professor C. N. R. Rao, a solid state and materials chemist whose research has helped to further understanding of the relationship between materials and their structural chemistry.
Professor Phil Redmond Professor Phil Redmond CBE (BA Social Studies 1977), one of Britain’s best-known television producers, former Creative Director of Liverpool’s Capital of Culture board and the recently-elected lead of the Institute of Cultural Economics, a new collaboration between the University of Liverpool and Liverpool John Moores University.


Share on Facebook