Networks & groups

International groups

The University has official alumni networks based on six continents around the world. 

photo from event
These networks are co-ordinated by alumni volunteers, who develop local networks, organise events, and help alumni in their community to maintain a lifelong connection with the University.

To find out more about your local alumni network and its Ambassador/co-ordinator, please click on the links below.  For more information, please contact Caroline Mitchell, Alumni Relations Manager (Networks & Volunteers), email: caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk or call +44 (0)151 795 5575.

 

North America & Caribbean

Simon Waddington

Northern California

Dr Simon Waddington (BSc Physics 1985, PhD 1988)
ambassador.nwusa@liverpool.ac.uk

Brian Jones

Southern California

Dr Brian Jones (BEng Hons. Mechanical Engineering 1961, PhD 1965)
ambassador.wusa@liverpool.ac.uk

Tina Evans

New York

Tina Evans (MBA 2009)
ambassador.newyork@liverpool.ac.uk

Nadine Fraser and others

Toronto

Nadine Fraser (MBA 2004)
ambassador.toronto@liverpool.ac.uk

Cayman Islands Flag

Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands Alumni Association

 

The University is currently recruiting new volunteers to help develop our networks in the US and Canada.  For more information, please click here

 

Asia

Simon Jin

Shanghai

Simon Jin (LLM 2001)
ambassador.shanghai@liverpool.ac.uk

Jason Han

Beijing

Jason Han (MSc Management 2012)
ambassador.beijing@liverpool.ac.uk

Shenzen Map

Shenzhen

Hao Qiu (LLM 2004)
qiuhao.bao@163.com

XJTLU

Suzhou/XJTLU

Jing Wang (XJTLU)
jing.wang02@xjtlu.edu.cn

Hong Kong

Hong Kong

University of Liverpool Graduate Association (Hong Kong)

Sanket Khanolkar

Mumbai

Sanket Khanolkar (MBA Entrepreneurship 2008)
ambassador.mumbai@liverpool.ac.uk

Malaysia

Malaysia

University of Liverpool Malaysia Alumni Association (ULMAA)

Gareth Jones

Indonesia

Gareth Jones (BEng Electronics 1996)
alumni@liverpool.ac.uk

Singapore

Singapore

University of Liverpool Alumni Association (Singapore)

Sandy Chien

Taiwan (ROC)

Sandy Chien (MA English Renaissance and 18th Century Literature 2009)
ambassador.taiwan@liverpool.ac.uk

 

The University is currently recruiting new volunteers to help develop our existing networks or set up new groups in China, India, Malaysia and Taiwan. For more information, please click here.


Europe

Eiffel Tower

France

Treveur Bretaudiere (MSc Information Technology 2009)
treveur@beamreactor.com

Germany

Germany

Oliver Kroener (MBA 2006)
ambassador.germany@liverpool.ac.uk

Dublin

Ireland

John Bergin (MBA 2011) 
berginjohn1@gmail.com

Nigel Majakari

Switzerland

Nigel Majakari (MBA2009)/Raissa Magnin (MPH 2011)
caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk

The University is currently recruiting new volunteers to help develop our networks in France, Germany, Ireland and Switzerland, and anyone interested in setting up a group in Greece. For more information, please click here.


Australia

Richard Axe

Victoria

Richard Axe (Mechanical Engineering 1989)
ambassador.victoria@liverpool.ac.uk


Africa

Faith Osiobe

Nigeria

Faith Osiobe (Global Human Resource Management 2011)
caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk

The University is currently recruiting new volunteers to help set up alumni networks in South Africa.  For more information, please click here.